top of page


We have amazing challenges, travel and develop skills!

Rangers is for girls aged 14-18 years old. Rangers wear a brand new uniform, meet up regularly, have fun doing activities together and be recognised for their achievements with badges and awards. Whatever you want to do, Rangers offers a range of unique opportunities.

The Ranger Programme

In Rangers you'll follow our programme of interest badges, skills builders and awards. You'll take part in amazing challenges, travel the world and develop skills across our six themes. 

Rangers can work towards interest badges.  Interest badges for Rangers can be found online. Follow this link to have a look! Which badge will you choose to do first?

There're even awards you can earn, like the Ranger Bronze, Silver and Gold award and the six Theme awards, that show your commitment and encourage pride in your achievements.

The Ranger Programme is based around six themes.

Ranger Themes
Ranger Badges
Ranger Awards

Rangers can complete Skill Builders, Interest Badges and five hours of Unit Meeting Activities to gain Theme awards.

Any two Theme awards will earn you a Ranger Bronze award. Any four will earn you a Ranger Silver award. When you've completed all six Theme awards you can work towards your Ranger Gold award.

bottom of page