top of page


Rainbows have lots of fun! It's all about learning by doing!

Rainbows are girls aged 4-7 years old. Rainbows is all about developing self-confidence, building friendships, learning new things and having fun. Girls get their hands dirty with arts and crafts, get in touch with nature and play games - it's all about learning by doing.

The Rainbow Programme

Rainbows learn and grow through a programme of age-appropriate activities, trips and adventures - both in their regular meetings and at special events.

They can work towards interest badges, where they can learn about everything from recycling to storytelling, and start their skills builder journey, developing core skills and trying new things like camping, leadership and first aid.

There're even awards they can earn, like the Rainbow Bronze, Silver and Gold award and the six Theme awards, that show their commitment and encourage pride in their achievements.

The Rainbow Programme is based around six themes.

Rainbow Themes
Rainbow Badges
Rainbow Awards

Rainbows can complete Skill Builders, Interest Badges and two hours of Unit Meeting Activities to gain Theme awards.

Any two Theme awards will earn you a Rainbow Bronze award. Any four will earn you a Rainbow Silver award. When you've completed all six Theme awards you can work towards your Rainbow Gold award.

Pot of Gold day

This event is organised by the County for all Rainbows aged 6+. Each year around 100 Rainbows meet up for a day of fun!

There are different activities for the Rainbows to complete. Each girl will be given the opportunity to find out about moving up to the next section, Brownies. There are craft activities, cooking, games and lots of fun!

bottom of page